The ISA NOW Blog has a new home!

You'll be redirected shortly.

Make sure to update your bookmarks.
If you aren't automatically redirected, click the link to visit the new blog.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Awards from Assets 2013

One of the highlights of the ISA Annual Conference is getting to recognize some amazing ISA members and other individuals for their contributions to the appraisal world. Last Monday we held our Annual Awards Luncheon during Assets 2013 at the JW Marriott in Chicago. We’re pleased to acknowledge and congratulate the following award recipients:

President’s Award
Sally Ambrose, ISA CAPP
Matt McNeil, ISA CAPP
Lamp of Knowledge
Kathryn Minard, ISA CAPP
Steve Roach, ISA AM
Outstanding Member
Francine Proulx, ISA AM
Cindy Charleston-Rosenberg, ISA CAPP
Distinguished Service
Marcene Molinaro, ISA AM
Lifetime Achievement
Leon Castner, PhD, ISA CAPP
North Texas Chapter
Chapter of the Year
Special Merit
Tom Helms, ISA CAPP
Meredith Meuwly, ISA AM

Also recognized were our 2012-2013 Committee Chairs, each of whom received Service Awards:

Annual Conference
Chair – Judy Martin, ISA CAPP
Chair – Beverly Morris, ISA CAPP
Chair – Kate Martin, ISA AM
Finance and Audit
Chair – Sally Ambrose, ISA CAPP
Bylaws & Governance
Chair – Logan Adams, ISA CAPP
Life Member
Chair – Marian Aubry, ISA CAPP

Chapter Relations
Chair - Nan Ruth Chardoul, ISA AM 
Resource Development
Chair – Maureen Winer, ISA AM
Designation and Review
Chair – Kathy Yellen, ISA CAPP
Marketing & Promotions
Chair – Garrett McCormack, ISA
Divisional Committees
Chair – Leon Castner, PhD, ISA CAPP
ARC Chair - Martha Peck, ISA AM
SS Chair – Scott Hale, ISA AM
FA Chair - Christine Guernsey, ISA CAPP
Chair - Marcene Molinaro, ISA AM

Thank you for your hard work, dedication, service and all that you do for ISA! To view some of the pictures from the meeting click here.

New this year, we also had a prize drawing for those attendees that stayed onsite as part of the ISA room block at the JW Marriott. A total of ten prizes were available:

Diamond Prize (1 available): Three night free stay at the JW (over a $700 value)
Bob Boykin, ISA CAPP
Platinum Prize (2 available): One night free stay at the JW (over a $200 value)
Linda Marin, ISA AM and Bob Banks, ISA AM
Gold Prize (2 available): $100 off a 2013 ISA course offering
Eric Claus, ISA AM and Daphne Rosenzweig, PhD, ISA CAPP
Silver Prize (3 available): $100 off 2014 membership dues
Richard Adams, ISA CAPP, Shell Payton, ISA AM, Susan Tarman, ISA AM
Bronze Prize (2 available): Complete sets of ISA course manuals (a $200 value)
Diana Williams, ISA CAPP

Please take a moment to fill out the overall conference survey here. If you did not have a chance to fill out the session evaluations via Message Blocks while at the meeting, you can provide session and speaker feedback online. We ask that all surveys be completed by May 20, 2013.

Professional Development Credits
Professional Development Credit claim forms were provided in the conference bags. If you did not turn in your completed form at the meeting – you can fax or email it by May 20, 2013. PDC forms are also available here.

1 comment:

  1. eToro is the best forex broker for newbie and professional traders.