Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Why attend an ISA Webinar?


What is a webinar?  According to Merriam-Webster, a webinar is “a live online educational presentation during which participating viewers can submit questions and comments.” Source 

Now you may be asking yourself, why should I participate in a webinar? Participating in a webinar has many benefits; no travel required, view the session from the comfort of your home or office, condensed 1 hour sessions and practical, useful information in an accessible format, are just a few.  ISA has been offering webinars for almost three years; with the goal of providing relevant, timely, exciting education to our members as well as the general public.   These sessions are offered once, sometimes twice a month and some are even free.  ISA webinars are presented by respected leading experts in their respective fields.

Not only do viewers reap the benefits of furthering their knowledge in a particular subject area, they also earn professional development credits.  For each educational webinar that you participate in, you earn 1 professional development credit.  Now, that might not sound like much; but, that handful of live sessions that you participate in during the year, could make all the difference when it comes time for your five year requalification and meeting your point requirement.

What happens if you can’t attend a live session?  Not to worry, each live session is recorded and then made available in the webinar archive library. Also, you still earn professional development credits for viewing recorded sessions.  Would you like this information in a printer friendly format?  Click here.

Upcoming ISA Webinars

Tuesday, February 28, 2012 – 4:00PM CST/ 5:00PM EST *FREE*
“2012 ISA Conference: ‘Turning up the Heat’”
Presenter: Tom Helms, ISA CAPP

Thursday, March 15, 2012 – 3:00PM CST/ 4:00PM EST
“Antique & Vintage Toys”
Presenter: David Mapes, ISA CAPP

Register now! 

No comments:

Post a Comment